The department requires all individuals applying for a resident insurance license to be fingerprinted. The utah insurance department requires that any individual who wants to become an insurance agent or broker must pass a licensing exam.
Pass your utah licensing exam.
Life insurance license utah. Between the life exam and the accident & health exam, the life exam is easier, since life insurance is more straightforward and less complicated than health and accident insurance. In utah, insurance licenses expire every two (2) years. Getting your utah insurance license is the first step to becoming an insurance agent in utah.whether you’re interested in selling property and casualty insurance, life insurance, health insurance, or any combination of those lines of authority, this article has the information you need to get started.
1033, or who has been convicted of a felony involving dishonesty or breach of trust, may not apply for a license without first obtaining written consent from the utah insurance commissioner to engage or participate. How to get an utah insurance license do you qualify for an insurance license? Qualifications to receive a license:
Applicant may amend license for a line of authority (loa) that does not have one of the listed status reasons. Be at least 18 years of age or older have a high school diploma or its equivalent (ged) possess a social security number 1. To do so, use the license application service.
Fingerprinting must be done at a prometric test center, using “live scan” technology, which digitally captures and transmits the fingerprints to the utah department of public safety, bureau of criminal identification (bci), and the federal. Licenses are granted by the utah insurance department. Must not have committed any act that is a ground for denial, suspension, or revocation of license.
Choose a study package that caters to your learning style and begin preparing for your insurance license today. Must be at least 18 years of age. Surplus lines applicants must hold an active resident producer license in utah with an equivalent active property and/or casualty line of authority (loa).
Be at least eighteen (18) years of age. Kaplan’s exam prep content is based directly on the utah licensing exams, so you will be prepared to pass the first time. Insurance licensing requirements are different in every state.
About the utah life and health insurance license you're interested in pursuing a career selling life and health insurance in utah, but you don't have a license. Prepare for your utah life & health insurance license with kaplan financial education's prelicensing and exam prep study options. Congratulations on your decision to get your insurance license in utah!
To earn a utah insurance license, you must first pass a state licensing exam for each desired line of authority. A resident of the state of utah. Utah insurance licensing requirements to help with your examination scheduling, we have provided below information on utah licensing requirements, its insurance department, and examination scheduling facilities.
In order to obtain a life and health insurance license, individuals must take and successfully pass an exam that is offered by the state licensing boards. Individuals who wish to obtain an insurance license in the state of utah: An individual who is acting as an agent or producer needs a license to sell life and health insurance in utah.
Utah life & health insurance prelicensing. The state of utah is part of the u.s. Pass the state insurance exam for the lines of authority for which you are applying.
Insurance licenses are electronically reinstated up to one year from the inactivation date. The insurance industry is one of most lucrative and enduring industries in the country. Utah life & health insurance exam prep course.
An individual who has been convicted of violating the federal violent crime control and law enforcement act of 1994, 18 u.s.c.